Testimonials

 

Video review from Mr & Mrs Kelnar, Carberry Tower, Musselburgh, 19th December 2015

Some recent reviews sent to us via email:

Sheila Marshall, Milnathort, 10th September 2016

“Can’t thank you enough for your superb management of my retirement ceilidh. Nobody felt pressured to dance,but they all wanted to. The walkthrough was perfect, the timing spot on, but the most wonderful thing was the music which was sublime.
Thank you so much. I would love to dance to your music again.
Wishing you much success.”

Peter & Eilidh Hodge, Dalmahoy, 18th July 2016

“Thank you so much for playing at our Wedding. You were fantastic and created a great evening of fun and dancing. We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding and we know the guests all enjoyed the ceilidh and disco after, so thank you!”

Chris Goswami, Father-of-the-bride, Swettenham, Cheshire, 16th July 2016

‘Just a quick note to thank you for the really excellent performance last Saturday…Debbie at Swettenham Arms was especially impressed with you guys and I know my daughter Laura thoroughly enjoyed your playing as she remarked enthusiastically during the evening. All in all it was a very memorable night for us!’

Toby & Kirsten Cook, Wedderburn Castle, 9th July 2016

“We just wanted to give you all an enormous thank you for coming and playing for us at our wedding at Wedderburn. You guys were totally perfect, the music was wonderful and you did a brilliant job of bringing everyone together and happy. Well done also for the job you did of keeping us all in line- I imagine it was a bit like herding cats but you did it with a smile, so thank you 🙂 We wish you all the best for the future- we couldn’t recommend you highly enough.”

Nadia & Kyle Irvine, Northumberland, 28th May 2016

“Dear Macleod Ceilidh Band,
We had a really fantastic day and the Ceilidh and DJ was a great way to end the night. Lots of people were asking about you as they thought you were great so we’ll make sure we pass on your details.

Thanks also for sorting out the first dance, just what we were hoping for. You’ve been so easy to deal with so thank you so much for just turning up, playing and sorting yourselves out. We really did appreciate it!”

Jenna & Feargal Waldron, Kinkell Byre, 12th December 2015

“We just wanted to let you know how absolutely fantastic you all were last Saturday!! You are all very talented and did such an amazing job. Lots of our friends have asked for your details and so many people have said how wonderful you were. Thank you so much.”

Steven & Laura Dalton, Ballathie House Hotel, 24th July 2015

“Just to say a huge thank you on behalf of myself, Laura and all our guests who all truly enjoyed your Ceilidh band which had a little bit of a twist to it. A big thank you as well for taking the time to explain the moves to our guests, in particular our Italian guests and family, as well as myself of course, and for making a truly enjoyable evening. It was a huge success indeed and the mix of disco music at the end went down really well. Good choice!

A particular big thank you to the female violinist. Both my cousin and uncle who are also musically talented, passed on very good comments on her playing. What a team you are indeed.”

Want to write your own review? Please add a comment below!